Lowbrow Customs Slotted Inspection Cap Tool for Triumph and BSA
0 Cart
Added to Cart
    You have items in your cart
    You have 1 item in your cart
      Total

      Why buy from Lowbrow?

      • Free Shipping On US Orders $99 & up*

      • Everything In Stock & Ships Fast!

      • Fitment Guaranteed

      • 90 Day Money Back Guarantee

      • No Restock Fees, Ever!

      • Free Expert Motorcycle Technical Support

      LOWBROW CUSTOMS USA MANUFACTURING SCHOLARSHIPS

      Here at Lowbrow Customs we believe strongly in supporting US manufacturing. We have created multiple annual scholarships, one with the Lincoln Electric Welding School and another with Tri-C (Cuyahoga Community College) for students in financial need who are pursuing workforce training. From TIG welding to machining, this is the backbone of manufacturing in the United States. Want to learn more?

      Want to learn more? Click here.

      Customer Reviews
      5.0 Based on 46 Reviews
      Write a Review Ask a Question

      Thank you for submitting a review!

      Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

      Filter Reviews:
      • caps
      • tool
      • service
      • stars
      • Bonneville T-140
      • Jeff Beard Fullerton Ca
      • BSA Victor
      • Bonnie
      • inspection cap slots
      • filing
      JB
      09/08/2021
      Jeff B.
      United States United States
      I recommend this product
      Sloted inspection cap tool

      Great. I’m happy to find lowbrow. I have 2 Bonnevilles & a BSA Victor. I attempted & pulled off some top end work on my ‘74 Bonneville T-140 due to Todd’s video! Thanks for being there. Jeff Beard Fullerton Ca.

      Lowbrow Customs Slotted Inspection Cap Tool for Triumph and BSA ReviewLowbrow Customs Slotted Inspection Cap Tool for Triumph and BSA Review
      JM
      04/09/2021
      Justin M.
      United States United States
      I recommend this product
      A must.

      A must have if you want to avoid chewing your caps up.

      TA
      07/27/2020
      Tim A.
      United States United States
      I recommend this product
      Works great after minor filing

      Service was great, tool is great. Just had to do a little minor filing to take off the sharp edge before It would fit in the inspection cap slots on my ‘79 Bonnie. An easy fix. Would have been 5 stars otherwise.

      Lowbrow Customs Slotted Inspection Cap Tool for Triumph and BSA Review
      JS
      05/05/2020
      Joseph S.
      United States United States
      I recommend this product
      Nice tool

      I always have said you've got to have the right tool for the job to do it right.

      ET
      03/17/2020
      Emilio T.
      United States United States
      I recommend this product
      Works well on larger caps

      This tool works perfectly for the larger inspection caps on my Norton Commando. It is too large for the smaller caps. Well worth the cost.

      KC
      02/06/2020
      kurt c.
      US
      Simple Easy to use leaves

      Simple Easy to use leaves no marks.

      G
      01/07/2020
      Guest
      US
      Tool

      Been wanting one for awhile. Nice tool, but got to thinking what if you put a handle on it like the clutch spring adjusting tool.

      MB
      01/06/2020
      Mitch B.
      US
      Lowbrow Rocks!

      Always friendly service and fast shipping!

      RK
      12/16/2019
      Robert K.
      US
      Triumph Slotted Insp. Cap Tool

      No more damaging the inspection caps on my Triumph motorcycle, using screwdriver s or such in the slots. This tool is heaven sent. I wish that I had this years ago. Works better than expected and quality to last. Solid steel. :+1::+1::+1::+1::+1:

      RD
      11/27/2019
      Ricardo D.
      MX
      Tool

      Awesome I love it

      G
      11/22/2019
      Guest
      ES
      Inspection tool

      Sometimes the simplest piece of kit can be so useful. No more trying to find a flat piece of something, works perfect. Pleased with the tool, pleased with the service and very pleased with the informative videos on you tube. The 650 engine strip down and rebuild is just inspiring.

      G
      11/16/2019
      Guest
      US
      Good tool

      Better tool for removing inspection caps on my 67 Bonneville. Previously I was using an old drag link socket.

      JC
      11/13/2019
      jeff c.
      US
      Great tool great quality

      Great tool great quality

      TL
      11/06/2019
      theodore l.
      US
      do the job.

      fit for case covers, not valve insp. covers.

      DW
      11/06/2019
      David W.
      US
      Two thumbs up

      Don't have to worry about leaving gouges with this thing. No more digging through my scrap metal looking for something the right size and shape. My motors made it 50 years without getting buggered up, having the right tools will keep it that way.